the things I did yesterday make me happy

  1. Finish the last problem on the last exam of the semester
  2. Turn in the very last I will ever see of MAE 521: Theory of Linear Systems (or, Abstract Mathematics in Disguise as Engineering)
  3. Speak to the undergrads about the forklift palette stacked with satellite building materials, the tool cabinet, and the stop sign that appeared in the middle of my lab
  4. Walk outdoors in a t-shirt
  5. Move a combuter into my lab
  6. Finally move that 5DOF robot arm into my lab!
  7. Go out for Mexican food and margaritas and stroll about the Commons
  8. Go watch ‘Finding Neverland’
2 Responses to the things I did yesterday make me happy

  1. Nicole says:

    7 and 8 made me very happy, too. :)

  2. halfawake says:

    Because 4 made you happy, I assume you’re somewhere in the North East U.S., where we appear to have skipped winter. That makes me happy too :-).

    But I think 1 tops them all (and is therefore aptly numbered)… That feeling of no obligations after exams are done rocks.

Leave a Reply

