winter means…

  • Thick, quiet blankets of pure white on pine trees
  • Cross-country skiing on forest paths
  • Sledding down the orchard hill
  • Hot chocolate and soup
  • Crackling fires with board games and books
  • Snow forts
  • Bundling up (and then unbundling again)
  • Snow days!
3 Responses to winter means…

  1. Mary Beth says:

    I can has winter study now? Pleez?

  2. Mary Beth says:

    Yay! Now all I have to do is convince my boss that a month of playing in the snow is a good idea.

    Winter Study is tragically short this year–starts on a Thursday and ends 22 days later.

    Sorry I didn’t get to call you yesterday. I spent the afternoon trying to get my act together in lab, then arguing with myself over new year’s eve plans. Which ultimately resulted in a crappy evening, so perhaps I should have spent less time internally conflicting and more time talking to people (i.e. you). Blah.

Leave a Reply

