Word 2007 wish list after a few days of use

  1. CITATION SYSTEM IMPROVEMENTS.  I am probably most excited about this feature of the New Word.  But I write scientific papers and conference proceedings, not English papers, so MLA and Chicago are less useful to me than  journal citation formats.  I need the ability to easily (i.e., not days of XML programming) define my own citation styles.
  2. Tabbed browsing if I open up multiple Word documents, rather than opening a new window each time.
  3. Styles from a template should appear in the ribbon before the default styles.
  4. Better layout of the ribbon for picture tools.
  5. Better layout of the ribbon for tables.
Leave a Reply

